Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Tiny Forest

A bit of an experimental picture! This is a very close up close up of some moss on the corner of a flat roof. I'm trying to imagine I'm very small and it actually seems like some sort of primordial forest!

Another busy day. I finished the application form for the Return to Teaching course and posted it. I charged up my phone. I went to see my GP and got her up to speed on my progress. I put in the prescription request for yet another lower dose of medication (I'm gradually easing one of them down, and will eventually land on a low "maintenance dose").

Now it's practice and maths time, before Wonderspouse collection time! There is also one more load to do to get the washing up to date. Busy busy busy!

Because of all the busy-ness I'm spending rather less time online these days, hence the paucity of blip comments. If you think it's bad here, my time on Twitter is very little at the moment. I simply can't spend all day online, build my career back up, practice my viola, study maths, attend appointments, do the housework, spend time with the cats, get enough sleep, and do other stuff like woodwork courses, going to gigs and so on - there simply aren't enough hours in the day!

I dare say everything will balance out eventually!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.