Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Round Hole

Or, at least, as perfectly round as my skills would allow me to get it. It's also 10 cm across, exactly the diameter of a ferplast rat tube, and will form the link from the top of my combined cage to the bottom. A rat tube will be put through it, and held in place by the sticking out bits usually used to attach the tube to the side of a cage.

This morning felt less odd than yesterday. I can now (on the morning of Friday 27th January) reveal that the possible difficult decision that I referred to in an earlier blip, and the "oddness" of yesterday was connected with the serious illness of one of our cats and a rather serious telephone call I made yesterday morning. More in a later blip.

I woke feeling very pleased that the Wonderspouse was returning from his trip to Manchester, and, determined to try to make the bedroom vaguely habitable, set about the cage work this morning. I worked (including making this hole) pretty hard on it, and got everything pretty much done, although I didn't then have the energy to set it up, so the boys had just a bit longer to wait.

I then did quite a bit of viola practice (I'm playing a concerto at the weekend), and attempted a bit more housework. I also pumped up one of the tyres on the car, which, I have a terrible feeling, has a slow puncture - just what I DON'T need at the moment.

Then the Wonderspouse got back, cooked a proper dinner, and life felt like it was back to whatever passes for "normal" round here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.