Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Getting There!

A slightly odd sort of a day today. I woke up alone, since the Wonderspouse was away, got up and fed, watered and stroked all the animals, then had a latish but basic breakfast (cereal)!

The morning was a little strange, but in the afternoon I set about what was to be the longest and most serious work session on the cage. I cut all the door holes in the big section, and then spent a long time with the Dremel, sanding down all the edges to make sure there were no rough bits - I figured if I could rub over all edges, in any direction, and feel only smoothness with my most sensitive fingers, then they'd be OK for little delicate rattie paws to climb on.

It will be quite nice to reclaim the bedroom now. Getting to the wardrobes has become a major challenge, and while I'm not against having a bit of stuff around, not being able to reach a clean jumper is getting a tad on the chilly side!

The evening was very quiet. I had wondered whether to have a Chinese takeaway since I was on my own and had not had any lunch, but they were closed for Chinese New Year, so I had another saucepan of pasta with a little bit of olive oil on it, washed down with a glass of wine.

Then went in the bath, closed down the house for the night, and fell asleep to the sweet strains of a programme about symphonies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.