Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Purple Snow!

Again, I'm playing catch up with blip, but not as badly as before! Things are starting to stabilise again!

It snowed again last night. Looking outside things are all rather white. I sometimes think I'd prefer snow to be a bit more colourful, so, here, thanks to the magic of a computer, I've made it purple. I reversed the colours, then played around with hue, saturation, brightness, contrast, and colour balance. I couldn't tell you more than that!

We're confined to base again today thanks to the silly soft stuff outside. The Wonderspouse is working from home. I'm about to make a list of stuff I need to do, and then I shall go and get on with them. The kittens have just fallen asleep after hurtling round the house for a few hours!

Life is always weird when we have snow, always slightly wrong, and out of routine, but the weather people tell us that there will be a thaw at the weekend! Let's hope so!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.