Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Medium Latte

Backblipped on 28th July 2013

One of the beauties of backblipping is that I can randomly upload a photo from any of the days I've missed uploading in the last few months.

So here is a Costa Coffee medium latte. This is one of my favourite treats. I don't remember anything else of what I was doing back on the 9th of January, but I evidently treated myself to a Costa.

Perhaps I was just out and about and fancied one, or maybe I needed comfort. Costa lattes are a bit of a traditional comfort thing - once, while out in town, and feeling very stressed, the Wonderspouse took me into Costa and bought me a medium latte. It was very comforting.

And the comforting effect has persisted. Whether because there is something inherently comforting about coffee flavoured hot milk, or whether because of the associations with that first time, who knows.

But it's GOOD!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.