secret garden

By freespiral

Trespassing again!

A fabulous bright and crisp day. Worked, gardened then dragged himself off for a late walk. The colours were incredible and we drove down to Kilcrohane, parked near the top of Seefin mountain then walked down. I wanted to investigate a couple of ruined houses off piste. True to form, we had to negotiate bogs, bouncy grass, mud, and enormous brambles. This is the smaller house. I gave himself my camera whilst I ventured inward to see if there was any access to the bigger house.  The brambles here were ferocious, hence the rather elegant pose! It was worth it though - I had to return, grab camera, then sally forth for further investigations. Quite a posh house when I got there, two storeys, four rooms, no roof but wood still in the windows.

We then had to walk back up  the hill. The sun was setting and it all looked magnificent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.