My world through my lens

By CatherinePound

Aaaaaaand he's back!

3/6 Teddy Project

Yes, it's true... he's free... he was released by his captor at roughly 7:15pm tonight and as I'm sure you're all thrilled he seems alive and well...I can not promise any teddy's were not harmed in the last 48 hours!!

Ugh.

(That about sums up my day)

Madam refused bed (yelling and performing) last night and finally got her down at 10pm only to be woken by her at 1am, 3am, 5:30am and 6:30am! Yes.. she slept like a baby, waking every two bleeding hours! We were late getting to nursery as I couldn't quite get one foot in front of the other this morning and Lottie had fallen asleep in our bed right about the time we normally get up.. go figure!

Got her home from nursery and put her down for afternoon nap, desperate for some lunch and a coffee... oh no no no... someone had other plans and performed for 3 hours... I rocked, patted, sang, gave a bottle, medicine, 2 x dummy's, teddys, taggies, lights off, lights on... the whole lot and nothing worked. So I eventually gave up and brought her downstairs!

I'm knackered... so this is what I would consider an emergency blip before heading of to bed! *yawn*

Oh and she's sleeping now... too tired to lift a limb, I wonder why!

What else... I'm off to put the kettle on... I might have that cup of coffee now... in silence! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.