Wow! 365 already!

Nothing very special blipped on this auspicious occasion, I'm afraid, because
1.it was really pissing with rain
2. it was really cold
3. it was really windy
4. my camera (aka phone) is not very good
5. I couldn't think of anything special!

It's just over a year since my first blip. Now, if someone were to have asked me what I had done in the last 365 blips I'd have said "nothing much".

However, sitting tonight looking through this record that I now have of the past year I realise that quite a lots has happened; I've seen a few men in funny hats, been to Spain twice, seen a lot of the back of heads on buses, been through the festivals (Book, International, Fringe, Film), been to London a couple of times, encountered highland cattle, been on one and half diets, enjoyed Shameless and Corrie, been to Glasgow, spent way too many nights in the pub over the road, had several friends give birth, helped celebrated wedding anniversaries and birthdays, been to ceilidhs and two Burns Nights, helped renovate a house, joined a new group, met new friends, found long-lost friends, spotted a few spelling mistakes, read a few books.............................................(I didn't put any links to these, apologies)

Lots of blippers say that they have learned a lot about photography...well with my wee crappy camera (aka phone) I can't say that I have learned anything about photography...but I have, through all you blippers, discovered new books, TV shows, film, music. It's made me look at lots of things differently...and it has made me realise that I love sitting on me arse surfing blipfoto.

There were several times in the past 365 blips that were difficult for me, and it really was good to have blipfoto to cheer me up.

I've not kept a diary for years, now thanks Joe I have this wonderful record. Thanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.