Visitors

It was just about 10am I woke up this morning.
I must have found a possition where the ribs were not flexing and grinding like they had been the night before.

SWMBO was feeling a bit better but still not fully up to par.

I had just made the tea and some fruit smoothie when I got a message from our daughter she was on her way round.
I swear that girl can smell a boiling kettle from a mile away.

Still, it meant I could try out the longer lens in lower light and using spot metering.
I got a few half decent shots of you know who.

Didn't do much else today apart from take SWMBO to the doctor to get blood test results etc ...... all okay.

Brother-in-law is back in hospital with a blood clot in the stent that was fitted last week ............ fingers crossed all will be okay.

This evening at camera club one of the members came in with loads of goodies in the way of sweets, biscuits and cakes from where he works ( a well known cheap Germany shop) which were at the end of their shelf life and were just going to be chucked in the skip.
I came home with 1 box of biscuits, 1 bag of chocolate Santas and 2 bags of chocolate balls.
I think the wee disabled lad over the road will be getting a late Christmas present tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.