wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Mail

I love getting letters, especially ones from overseas. Last week I received a postcard from a friend in Canada, of course, I say postcard, it was a wonderful hand drawn picture of Toronto, complete with stick figures and speech bubbles. When I hear the postman ride up, clunk across to the carport and grapple with the lid, I race to the door, waiting for him to ride on and out of sight. I don't want to seem too eager. Inevitably there's nothing waiting for me, but that hope is never extinguished, and the little child in me remains ever the enthusiastic letterbox checkerer.


While walking in my neighbourhood today a few letterboxes caught my eye, and I liked the idea of playing around with them a little. So I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.