wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Ostraya Day

It's Australia Day today, the day we celebrate all things Australian, drink a lot of beer and eat a lot of badly bbq-ed snags (sausages). As a public holiday, much of the nation stops and sits back, and many many people tune into a massive music countdown - the Hottest 100. Enormous numbers of people vote for their favourite songs from the preceding year, and everyone hypes over what will be number one while eating and drinking the aforementioned specialties and relaxing by the beach/pool/park.

Sadly this year I've had my head down, preparing for Friday's exam, so no socialness for me. :( Instead, I've got my radio tuned in, my aussie flag up, and a date with friends for a cup of tea and the top 10 planned for later this evening. But Mr Crocodile and Miss Duckie seem to be enjoying themselves, so all's good.

Thanks go to Kat who helped me choose which of several photos to put up. I think you should get a blip journal. :P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.