Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Open Spaces

On the left is Cottam Power Station, and on the right is West Burton. Between them there is 6.1 miles according to google. From where this picture is taken there is a twenty mile expanse of space. This ladies and gentleman is Lincolnshire. Both those structures are in a different county, and yet here at Scampton viewpoint I can see them clearly.

Scampton viewpoint is following on in my little run of places of influence as a kid. It's a car park surrounded by trees, just tucked off the road. You can use your imagination as to why I used to come here as a youth :-)

It also caused a massive argument between Georgi and I once (you remember her right? Temperament like a grizzly bear on a crystal meth comedown? Lot younger than me? Mum like a pitbull? Bingo) as she claimed it was the highest point in Lincolnshire. I toyed with her for a bit before mentioning that you go down a slight hill to get to it. Honestly the youth of today can't be told a thing.

Sorry its a bit of a rushed blip today. I've been here, there and everywhere today rushing around building websites (badly) selling training (blindly) and planning my evening (sitting down). I grabbed this enroute from our office to Ingham doctors.

That brings me to NHS reforms: if they mean my doctors surgery are not such a bunch of *CENSORED* then I'm all for them. I had an appointment last week where I also wanted to pick up my medication. They don't accept debit card. So I went back today and got them. Ingham is about ten miles from my house, and Welton is four. Welton won't take me on though because I'm not in their catchment area. However my Mum (who lives with me, new readers don't despair I'm not a Mummys boy I'm a landlord) is at Welton and she only registered last year. That's Labour for you.

Andy Gray and Richard Keys (Sky football presenters, overpaid and overrated) are in trouble for derogatory sexist remarks about lineswoman Sian Massey. Personally I hate both of them anyway. Andy Gray does for Scotlands reputation what Robert Mugabe does for Zimbabwes. Both are now outdated dinosaurs who have no place in popular culture with that sort of comment.

Mind you I caught a glimpse of her on the front of todays Sun. I definately would.

I didn't buy the Sun of course, any paper that feels a Lineswoman partying is more relevant to the population than a bombing in a Moscow airport isn't worth my pennies.

Might be away in Bury St Edmunds this weekend.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.