D77

By D77

Apathetic

Well, yesterday's threatened protests materialised. It's been fascinating following the demonstrations throughout the day. The police clearly weren't prepared for the numbers of people that wanted their voices heard. I'm looking forward to finding out the reactions of my colleagues tomorrow. They thought nothing would happen due to everybody in Egypt sharing the same apathy as them.

Quite clearly, everybody doesn't.

Scenes in Maadi were not quite as hectic. The only difference I noticed as I walked to the shops to get some stuff for tea, was that the police were all actually awake rather than sleeping in the back of their trucks. I must apologise that with all the commotion happening in Cairo today, all you get from me is another manky car blip. Perhaps I wouldn't make a very good BBC correspondent after all.

---> Video - Fraggle (requested by Fi)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.