RustyKlicker

By RustyKlicker

The old and the new

Trying to vary my shots a little here but my daily routine at the moment keeps me within the confines of one particular building site. It can be difficult to be inspired by the same, rather dreary surroundings.

The image today is a view along the roofline, looking up past the slates and old chimney pot and up to the underside of the scaffolding around the new building. Its actually a combination of renovating the old building and enhancing it with some new build extended elements.

Perhaps I will be able to shoot some images of the new build as it progresses but for now we have scaffold and roof, enhanced, if thats a suitable word for this, by the experimental use of the 'Infra Red' effect from Photoshop.

I quite like it. Thanks for looking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.