Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

A Calming Sight

It was a sparkling, clear morning so I decided to get into the car and make the 15 km drive south to my favorite spot in Amado. It's always peaceful there.

I needed to clear my head because a close friend of mine passed away yesterday.  She died in her home.  It was a shock to my system.

I had to notify a lot of people, both by email and phone.  Sadly, her husband is in the hospital in a coma.

We had to involve the State Department because we had no way of contacting one of her sons.  He lives in Australia.  The other son is a total mystery.  We think he lives in California, but we don't even know his first name.

This photo will remind me of Bonnie forever.  Taken on this day.  The day I mourn for my friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.