Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Pink

Very strange sky as I left school today. Yesterday it was blue. But for just 10 minutes today, this very strange pink filled the sky. I'm disappointed with the results, as it does not reflect how lovely the sky was. I also think that I am experiencing problems with manual focus in bad light - maybe my glasses are to blame; the Canon has a dial to adjust the focus for people who wear glasses, and I think I may have moved this without realising it.

Anyway, an outdoor shot was not something I expected today, as it has rained and blown a hoolie all day. (check out the deinifition of 'hoolie'. I know some Blippers out there ask about our colourful Scots language!)

When I got home, there was a wee pile of snow (16 flakes - I counted them) next to the fence - it must have snowed for 10 seconds.

Almost there!

Oh, and my telephoto lens has arrived!! I am just sitting admiring it at the moment - too nervous to try it before I have had my tea..... sorry, dinner, for non Scots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.