Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Dimairt - or Dègas......?

I had fun with my new telephoto lens tonight on the beach (courtesy of a nice guy called Mike on ebay - thanks!). I was really pleased with some of the unusual results, and this one just seemed a bit like an impressionist painting. God - that sounds rather....... 1. pretentious 2. immodest 3. nerd-like.

Anyway, Dimairt had to catch more than his usual share of sticks in order to produce this shot. He didn't mind one bit.

Except......... I notice that he is a wee bit stiff tonight with all the running and the swimming. Note to self - must make sure that I don't use other creatures for Blip opportunities, unless it is in their best interests also.

Wonder how long it will take me to break this one, then?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.