Australia Day

Happy Australia Day all.

I celebrated by doing a 550km round trip to Ken's place at Stanthorpe to pick up a stove I purchased recently. While there I also picked up this enormous chopping block for my BBQ area. I swear the thing weighs more than 100 kgs! It comes from a tree that fell down in the recent flooding. The tree fell on Ken's Landcruiser which is now a bit the worse for wear.

550km in one day was a bit tiring. I got a stonking headache 3/4 of the way home and and at one stage stopped because I though I was going to lose my lunch. I held on but by the time I got home I was desperate for some headache tabs and a liedown. I got a bit cranky backing the trailer up the driveway.

Late this arvo I did a bit work in the garage but nothing too strenuous. It's very hot here at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.