Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Spectacular Focus!

A quiet day at home today. After yesterday it was needed - I'm still not up to full strength yet and am needing a midweek rest, although I'm now managing to achieve things on Wednesdays as well!

This morning was spent working on a job application, as well as doing a bit of internet window shopping. In between scratching my head trying to list all my O-levels and so on, and trying to discover how many pupils attend all of the schools I used to teach in, I fell in love with this and have promised myself one when I get a job by way of encouragement when ploughing through page after page of application forms!

I've also been practising my viola and doing a few other house jobs, so it hasn't been a bad day!

The blip is of my beloved spectacles! I've worn glasses since I was a teenager (my first were giant bright blue ones - it was the 1980s after all). I did wear contact lenses for a while, but they react with my eyes and go cloudy after about 4 hours, and they're expensive to maintain, so I gave up and now I buy myself cool funky glasses that I love. They're very much part of me, and I've never regretted getting these stripey ones! I only take them off to sleep, bathe or do close work!

The only times being a speccy four eyes is really annoying are when it rains or when they steam up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.