Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Workshop View

This is the view from my bench in the place where I go for my woodwork classes! Since I was one of the first to arrive, the workshop was almost empty and I was able to get a photo without annoying anyone! This week we finished off our practice dovetail joints - next week we will start work making our boxes! How exciting! :-)

Been another busy day today - I finished my first job application for a maths teacher post - now I just have to wait and see what happens. I dropped it off at the school today, then went to Lidl with Scharwenka, then to woodwork, then to the pub to meet up with the Wonderspouse and lots of cool poets. Now, at nearly 11pm it's almost time for supper!

I can't quite believe how fast things are moving now I'm beginning to live life at "real" speed again. So much gets done, so much happens!

Wow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.