Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Caged Pipe

Lock up your pipes boys and girls! Enclose them behind bars, be very careful not to approach them too closely, for you know not what they will do!

I'm really not sure WHY this overflow pipe is enclosed in its own little cage on the side of somebody's wall, but I see that it is and there must be a reason. Whatever that reason is, I was interested enough to take a photograph!

It reminds me of a very dear (and now departed) friend, who bought a light that came on with a motion sensor - the instructions on the sensor stated "place the sensor in a porch", but since my friend's house didn't have a porch, he put the sensor onto the wall and then built a little, private, sensor-sized porch around it! Just the kind of "logic and slight eccentricity combination" that meant we were very great friends!

I've seen the caged pipe a few times before - it's on one of my walking routes. I got back to walking this morning after a week devoted to job applications and other things. I fear I haven't been very good this week and the weigh in tomorrow will not produce joy, but I shall keep going nevertheless! Persistence is the key!

So, today, I'm trying to catch up with admin and sort out the remains of a busy week. Fortunately we have a quiet weekend ahead! Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.