Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Mobile Phones

Today was a momentous day for me - the day I finally joined the world of the iPhone, thanks to a very generous friend, who passed her old phone on to me.

Because I'm a bit of an archivist type (or maybe just a common or garden hoarder), I tend to keep hold of things, even if I no longer use them. So today's blip is a line up of every single mobile phone I have ever owned (with the exception of the first Sagem which was stolen in the Czech Republic a few years ago - the one in the picture is the replacement I got on the insurance).

The first three no longer work - their batteries have long since failed - but I keep them anyway. I wouldn't want to throw them away - they bring back so many memories.

I've spent much of today playing with my new phone, which has brightened an otherwise rather grey day. Thank you so much to a very wonderful person for enabling me to become the proud owner of an iPhone. I'm looking forward to many happy times with it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.