The Granick Family

By DeborahGranick

Anniversary! 5 Years!

We recently had our anniversary and it was so wonderful! Because of work schedules and deadlines I wasn't expecting anything much - we didn't have a sitter and we both have been so busy and so tired! I thought that we would maybe watch a movie or something together and Joshua totally surprised me!

He brought me two dozen roses,a movie and a back up movie in case the first one wasn't quite right) sushi! ( not just any sushi! Mikuni Sushi my favorite! (The lobster roll with the spicy dream sauces!) and the sweetest card in the world that made me cry sooo much, I could hardly keep reading my eyes were so filled with tears!

On top of ALL of that he brought home some furniture from IKEA so that I can have a new work space! I am sooo excited! Its so beautiful and spacious and cute! Lots of little drawers for all of my ribbons, thread, felt, needles, buttons and fabric... He is a sweetie and my favorite part of the evening was putting the furniture together with him! It was so fun building something together! We ate sushi and hammered and assembled and it was so memorable! He is so thoughtful and wonderful! One of the best anniversaries ever! :) Best husband EVER and my best friend!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.