My Angle

By myangle

Drive-by

People photos is not my strong point. I can take nice portraits (so I like to think) but I lack the confidence to wander up to a stranger and ask to take their photo. I normally don't even like to chat with people I don't know. Today I resorted to driving along the esplanade to capture people sitting on the many benches dotted along the waterfront. Most of them are framed by trees but I chose this image today complete with opportunistic seagulls waiting for a handout.

The weather report on the radio described today as "dull". I think that is the first time I have ever heard of Brisbane weather described that way. This photo was very flat and, yes, dull so I gave it lots of contrast and some grain to liven it up a bit.

Normally I wouldn't photograph someone without asking permission first. I thought today's effort from behind looking out to sea wasn't too much of an invasion of privacy. There was a mother watching over her kids playing in the water nearby. She was keeping a sharp eye on me and my camera. Pervert alert I think. I kept the camera pointed away from her and the kids.

Today I managed to sleep in. When I got up I checked my emails and there was one from my sister informing me that we had lost out on the holiday rental we were looking at. I decided to get on the phone and talk to a few real estate agents. The results were better than expected and hopefully but tomorrow I will be able to book.

Hopefully.

That will be one less thing to stress about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.