Uh-huh

By uhhuh

Tickets

Lie in, chatted to my brother on Skype and packed. Then went out to get a mille feuille for my mum and a pistachio macaroon for my dad from the patisserie. Bought my brother a French translation of ?Gatsby le Manifique?, aka ?The Great Gatsby?.

Down to the host family?s apartment and was with the kids for a couple hours, then we all went in the car to get to Gare du Nord and to take the Eurostar! First class is very nice.

Arrived finally in London and my parents met us at the station. Then I went to a random Spanish restaurant, had some dinner, then went back to the room to watch the Graham Norton show. I?ve missed the BBC! Plus it?s very odd hearing people talking in English and me being able to understand everything that they?re saying on their mobile phone conversations!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.