Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Lamp & Palms

I had access to the car today. My wife took a day off work to do some last-minute cramming/revising for a human resources certification test tomorrow. I am already certifiable, so I don't have such demands placed on me. :-)

I headed to a part of Jacksonville called Brooklyn but I still refer to it as Riverside because Riverside Avenue runs through it. That's my logic and I am sticking to it.

With the sun shining, I had the time to check out the photographic opportunities, unlike yesterday. I don't like to be hurried and yesterday's shot was a question of taking the first thing I happened to notice in order to get out of the rain as soon as possible. I thank you all for your kind comments.

Several shots were in contention for today's blip but, as is so often the case, it was this shot towards the end of the photo session that won out. I just like the way the streetlamp and the palm trees lined up. Your mileage may vary. :-)

I was torn between a B&W version or colour. In the end, the azure sky seemed to lend itself to a colour presentation.

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.