must try harder

By halfcj

More haste....less speed.

Up and down day today (of course, I mean yesterday, as it's early hours of the morning here!). G called in to pick up the jacket left behind after Burns' night. Joe was upset - figured he might add to his wardrobe. Oh to be hip enough for a 17 year old to want to steal your jacket! Nice to see G again so soon having been touring in Japan for the last 3/4 months. Had a nice pot of coffee together and chin wagged about things creative!

Lots to do though, and cracked on with it nicely. Job done. Just thinking about doing the invoice up. Down side with finishing quicker than expected is you charge less hours!...but hold on, client changed his mind. Take a step back. "Revert please." OK, no problem me says and methinks. Until that is, I discover my failsafe version numbering system is not so 'me-proof'. Both the last versions were identical....so a 5-second job turned into a 2 hour re-build job. Pretty annoyed with myself. Not sure how it happened, and this would be the ocassion the client wanted to take a step back!

All day tapping away started to make my thumbs ache. Best keep taking those tablets I blipped about earlier this month.

I was going to blip about G's visit as it was the best part of the day, but I also had a parcel arrive today, so sat back with a cup of tea and opened it up. It was the battery pack grip I ordered. Excited. Had to try it out immediately and being sat at my desk, nearest thing was my keyboard. Having taken shots, 'delete' came into focus, not only through the lens, but also the consequence of an impatient 'Save', plus it seemed apt the first shot taken with battery grip attached ought to be the blip for the day, despite the fact I did not actually clean it first!!

PS - You can see how dirty it is in the large version!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.