Dave Akerman

By daveake

Porsche 910

One of my favourite childhood activities was racing my collection Matchbox cars around my room on an orange plastic track. I even used to time the cars and made up scoreboards, not knowing that years later I'd work for a while on timing WRC rally cars!

Anyway, my favourite and fastest car was a bright red Porsche 910. A few years ago in a fit of nostalgia I decided to recreate my youth in a small way by buying the same model again. A short time and a few pounds spent on ebay and it was mine :)

The photo here was done as a single shot, leaving the camera still for about half of the exposure and moving it smoothly (ish) for the other half to get the trail. Cleaned up the blacks, and made the wheels look like they're moving, in Paintshop afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.