Jess & Molly Law

By jml

What's for breakfast?

Mrs jml is off to the village hall - the 'Drop-In'. This is a once-a-week coffee morning, at which she takes her turn every 5 weeks or so.

Her 'turn' usually consists of a batch of scones, and this time there was a double lot, the famous cheese ones and some cream ones. Jess, Molly and Mrs jml have all been out for a walk and have had breakfast. My breakfast is to be these scones.

Molly, however, is eyeing them up, I can just about read her thoughts: Remind me - when did I last eat? Are these for me?

But she is very good - she has not actually stolen anything from the table since she was tiny. That reminds me of something which happened when she was just a few months old. She and Mrs jml were both standing beside this table. I can't remember what was on the go: no doubt something in the food line. Without warning, and from a standing start, Molly jumped right up onto the table. I don't know who was more statrled - but it is not something she has ever repeated!

(In the background, you can just make out this photo, which we now use as a place-mat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.