Jess & Molly Law

By jml

100 today

It has been a pleasure blipping the lives of Jess & Molly. I thought that a $100 note might be an appropriate way to celebrate this Blipday. (Unfortunately, it has come out without an internal date, so it has been queried. I hope the moderators allow it.)

Who to put in the portrait? I could have chosen both, and I had a number of joint blips to choose from:
The Crinan Canal for me
The Morning after
Piece, but not serenity
But there is not really room for both in the available space, so I had to choose a single shot.

For Jess, I might have used:
The Thinker
A Bad Hair Day
or a particular favourite: Another fine mess

Molly might have been:
The Loony Dooker
Wha daur meddle wi? me?
Sentry Duty

I decided that Jess was more regal (despite 'Another fine mess', above) and Molly more of a rogue. Overall, I think I have blipped Molly more than Jess, just because she she gets into more 'situations'. So this is what I eventually took for the basis of President Molly.

View in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.