Everyday... an eye

By 360walk

Celebrate good times

Happy New Year 1429. Huh? Yea... it's New Year today for the Muslim in their calender. Not like the New Year of every year... in Muslim calender, celebrations are done with praying and going to the mosque.

It is also my boyfriend's mum's birthday. I was invited to join the family outing that they have... I'm flattered and although it's already a long relationship with this guy; sometimes... just sometimes... I still feel awkward and a little shy. Reluctant at first to tag along - 1. I'm not family.. 2. I'm just not family - but I went anyways. With all my guts tucked in my sleeves and a smile to plaster off the fear.

The family decided to go to the Curve, Mutiara Damansara. (Yes, it's a popular place around this area. I love going there too). First thing me and my boyfriend noticed - the tree of Christmas was no longer there. They finally took it down, along with the snowflakes!

(Flitty and Moonay were both tucked nicely in my bag. They were shy too.. awww...)

Aunty N decided instantly to have lunch at Kenny Rogers. The whole event was so interesting... with two kids screaming and running around.

Later on the kids were given time to ride the kiddy thingy that they offer at the Curve. These cute animal mechanic rides. Not those merry-go-round contraptions. These go freely.

When everyone was done, we had gone to hang around at Ogawa displays and try out their massage chairs. There is a promotion going on currently and it was a rather good buy. Neither of us bought the chairs but the salesperson had allowed us to have free tries on the chair. Even the kids had played with the game consoler which has a chair attached to it.

Finally, we made our stop at Borders. There's a quite Starbucks for the patrons to sit and have coffee whilst other shop for the books/magazines of their choice. Seeing that the coast is a wee bit clear, and the two rascals couldn't stay shy for long... Flitty and Moonay had jumped around searching for an adventure.

Flitty, being the brave one, had to jump closer to the kids. Martin had a quick hand and grabbed Flitty. Moonay jumped quickly in my bag in fear of being "kid-handled".

Flitty? Well. Martin got quite attached to her and she warmed up to him. They seem to understand each other. Both being kinds I guess.. *winks*

Moonay was still scared... but Flitty... she had fun making new friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.