Everyday... an eye

By 360walk

Game ON

(Late entry)

Firstly, I'd like to apologize for the late entry. Was so tired that I couldn't even upload the photo in my laptop. Today's adventure came in a little late... yet, it's on this BIG.. no no.. GIGANTIC human board game.

There was this really cool human board game organize by the local radio station (MixFM - my boyfriend's fav station) and also a local bank (CIMB Group). The game will be played on 12th January 2008 - Saturday. Location : The Curve.

(Yeah... The Curve is my normal routine, but it's a great place to hang... anyways...)

I knew about this weeks ago when I tried my luck to sign up on the game. No luck of being picked as one of the contestant. Mainly because I do NOT listen to MixFM. I'm more of a FlyFM. I'd rather listen to FlyFM anytime. It's just that I find that I have developed a friendship with the dee-jays in FlyFM rather than MixFM. I follow them around and everywhere to their on site live shows.

All the while, Flitty and Moonay had been in awe of the board when we arrived there. Moonay was looking around and he was upset that the tree and snowflakes were taken down. I explained to him that it's no longer Christmas and they have events like this to host. Can't be having old ornaments and decorations in the area. He was still not happy about it.

My boyfriend played the game and won a goodie bag. Later, he got me a tee from those MixFM crew. It was a good day...

Rumbling stomachs made me and my boyfriend head to Sakae Sushi; but... I had a feeling something was amiss. (If you have not guessed it yet, you've not followed their rascal ways and think they are both angels!)

Half way to Sakae Sushi, I checked my bag... Flitty and Moonay was not in there. They had decide to wander on their own. Panic! I retraced my steps backwards and looked for them at the corners of the building. The thought of loosing them is too much in my mind.

We got back to the board game and guess what we saw? Flitty pushing Moonay down at the "Double or Nothing" box on the board! Happy to have seen them there... but was also tad angry.

Took them off the board... explained to them that they are too little to be playing a giant human board game! Flitty was just excited to be on the board... Moonay was still dizzy off the push.

*sigh*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.