thespotlightkid

By thespotlightkid

The Plaza

I love our local cinema. It's a lovely old art deco building and still feels like cinemas used to feel, only with much more comforatble seating and modern sound and picture quality. All seats are only £2.50! There will be a multi-screen cinema in the Brewery development but if The Plaza keeps its prices down and gets interesting films it may well retain its loyal followers. They are banking on this anyway and are due to open a third screen soon.

I went to see the King's Speech twice last week (well worth seeing); the first time was just after the films' success at Golden Globe awards and I couldn't get in! The second time I got there early to make sure of my ticket, and joined a jolly crowd of about 100 people in the tiny foyer waiting to be let in. Quite fun actually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.