Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Shouty Liz

I think I will avoid using that evil 'W' word for today, I need my percentage to come down!

Later on I headed to Liz's where we had haggis, a day late, although being one day later we bought an enormous 2.5kg haggis for £1.50! Its enough to feed us for months let alone weeks!

After tea things got interesting, we popped out for a wander along a road past some buildings Aberdeen Uni use, one of which is stunning and I need to go back to take some pics. We then followed a path which eventually spat us out on a road which runs around the end of Aberdeen airport runway, just as a plane was landing. We walked up a dirt path past where a cricket ground is, I don't know if the end of a runway is a good place for a cricket ground but hey, and up to the airport fence waiting to see a plane come in to land, as we were standing there we could hear a slight whirring noise and realised that the cctv cameras had been adjusted to point straight at us, even still we stood about for a few minutes before giving up on seeing another plane and began to walk back down to the road.

As we turned and walked away we were lit up from behind by some headlights, then as we approached the end of the dirt road a Police 4x4 hurriedly drove up the road blinding us with their lights;

"Can I ask what your doing?" The policeman asked in a stern manner

"We were just waiting to see a plane land" We replied.

"Is there any plane in particular you are waiting for?"

"Well no, we saw one land and thought we would wait to see the next" It then clicked that they were extremely suspicious of us.

The two policemen, backed up by another two security vehicles from the airport, then began to ask for our personal details, went through the pictures I had taken on my camera, none of which were of any planes or the airport I might add, then checked over our details on the radio before I was frisked, eventually they were happy that we were no threat, and informed us about some proximity sensors on the fence which alert security when someone is close to it, and since I had my head right on the fence to get a better view of the runway, the alarms alerted security staff, never mind, the police were just doing their job and we were left to go on our way.

That will be the last time Liz comes out with me on one of my random wanders!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.