Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Aberdeen Beach

'Oh bugger, its half 7, I should be at work!'

Woops! The morning only got less productive too, with the mailroom calling me to tell me my new wheels for the car had arrived, so I went down to collect them, to be kind and clear space in the mailroom, not to get away from the desk I hope you understand, and loaded them in to the car alongside the new tyres which arrived yesterday. Once back at my desk I made a call to arrange a garage to fit the new wheels at lunch, all I had to do was wait until 1130, well actually 1120, to get away.

The garage I went to was the same garage I did my work experience at some 11 years ago, and it hasn't changed, the same boss is still there and it gave me my first taste of working, and as it happened I really enjoyed working in the garage, I think he may have even recognised me. He delivered the good, I mean bad news that the car wouldn't be ready until 2, so I popped up to my Mum's office which is just over the road for some lunch.

The car was actually ready not long after 1 so I still made it back to the office for half 1, this just left a few hours to get through in the afternoon before popping to the hairdressers to get my mop cut.

So finally the Foosty is on 4 wheels and tyres that are all the same, and it is so much better for it, no more wandering around, no more crashy ride, and I actually prefer the look of the smaller wheels, maybe the boy racer in me is fading!

Aberdeen Beach 2


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.