Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Early morning in Ten Boer

This morning the sky looked absolutely fantastic just before sunrise!

Nienke has not been to school for the whole week because of the flu. Today Inge and Ellis were also not feeling that well so I decided to keep them all at home and try to do my work from home. It worked very well: the girls were playing and watching some TV every now and then. They did it without bothering me too much. Even a teleconference that lasted for almost an hour and a half went without any trouble. After dinner and bedtime for the girls it was back to work again. It took me until after midnight to finish all the stuff that should be finished. I don't think I can keep that up for much longer...

Tomorrow it's another daddy day. Nienke and Inge will probably not go to school and I think we will also skip Nienke's swimming lesson. Hopefully the girls will all be better next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.