Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Kilbride Pyramid 2

Well, what a surprise. According to the Blipmasters another of my tree series has been voted into the spotlight, so again, thanks to all of my subscribers out there.
Now for an admission of guilt. I have no idea how the system works!! I assume that it is only open to full members, which would explain why I haven't seen anything in writing about it. I keep meaning to take out a full membership but being out of work still, I have to be a small bit careful with the cash. Anyway, if anyone would care to let me know how the spotlight system works, I would appreciate it... oh! and the favourites thing too please!

I did say yesterday that for today I was going to do a different take on the textured theme, so off I went to the pyramid which I also blipped on 7th Sept. Head off there for the story.

What I want to show, particularly to those who want to follow my step by step instructions, now up and available on my blog, is that the technique is not restricted to trees. As you can see, you can use it with buildings too, although it doesn't really suit modern steel and glass structures. You are only limited by your imagination as to what constitutes a suitable start image.

ps. The carpenter actually turned up on time this morning and hallelujah! the work has been completed. That cost me most of the day so far and now everything must be put back into place so if I don't get to comment on your shot today, do please forgive me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.