Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Sleeping Giant

Thank you, thank you everybody, for your encouragement over the past few days. It would seem that my description of how to approach these textured images, which I put up on my blog last night, has hit the right spot with a few of you and your messages have been well received at a bit of a low spot in my life. Just a touch of winter blues, nothing more serious.

So, today I have another textured image for you. In the middle of winter, I found this beautifully proportioned sleeping giant, slumbering away in his winter hibernation and just waiting for the Spring to come and cause the sap to rise once again. You will be dismayed to know that I have tomorrows blip already in my minds eye. It's not a single tree, but it will have another texture!! Poor you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.