My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Pulling up the Friday Night Drawbridge.

I am going to indulge myself tonight. Firstly I will watch Leonard Cohen in concert on this DVD which I borrowed from the Library (support the libraries, please!). I saw him perform in Dublin, many moons ago, so I know he will be good. I have also been reading a novel (The Perfect Lie) which reminded me of him. So I was delighted to find this today, a great coincidence, and I am the first person to take it out too, brand new.

Then I will eat some food which I like, and watch as much of the first series of Black Books (ditto Library) that I can cram in before I go to bed. No conversation, no adjustment, no driving/walking in this bone chilling horrid weather; just a perfect selfish evening in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.