My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Cosmetic Danger

This is what happened to an eyeshadow on my dressing table. My x5 magnifying mirror had been aimed on it.

It is not a stunning photo, and at first glance is dull. But I have posted it because:

1. It might remind another person to keep their mirrors from pointing at random things on a sunny day.
I hear a Tudor home went up, when a mirror shone on some curtains.

2. If I put this on blip, it might stick in my patchy memory. Many years ago three pen tips melted like this, and I blamed my poor children. I thought they had put a lighter under them, to wind me up. (Not likely) I could not believe the sun could be this strong.

3. The tiniest things in one's house can change your whole life.
We have to keep or eyes open, for blip, yes, and to enjoy the whole panorama around us, so as to be safe and enjoy it, as best we can.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.