My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Paper Waves.

I took an artist to see a print workshop (Goldmark Atelier) down the hill this afternoon.

The couple running it have worked with people like Peter Blake, Antony Gormley et al, and know their stuff.

My eye was caught by the rows of titanic sheets of blotting paper drying on wracks. They looked wonderful, and I am rather fond of blotting paper.

I was told that the sheets are used a few times and then disposed of.
I could not resist asking if I could nip down next time they have a chucking out.. (I use lots of it as a cushion on my drawing board).

They gave me two sheets there and then. Enough to keep me going for about two years.

So, a very useful visit, (and hearty walk).

If you gaze at it long enough, you may get desert sands, and other effects.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.