Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Tired....

Today I've dithered and dallied over what to post.

After paying my tax this morning (always traumatic!) I felt a restful walk was needed to recover so I took the dogs to Ferry Meadows this afternoon. It was beautifully sunnny for a change, but very bracing with a distinct northerly breeze. I got some quite good photos of a young male shoveler and a pair of wigeon, which were nearer the shore than usual. I also took a few shots with my new wide-angle lens of our lovely Ferry bridge and the River Nene (all of which can be found in my blog).

But in the end I decided to go with this one, as it fitted in with this week's challenge theme. Gemma is a mature dog, and though she still enjoys her walks, she has slowed down a lot recently. Once she was always rushing ahead -now I often have to stop and wait for her to catch up. This picture was taken about half way round our walk, when she was having a little breather. A tired, old dog!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.