My Aim is True

By MAiT

Sorry - bus shot again

After work on the bus home, 2 blokes sat in the seats in front of me, and decided to open their vodka.

They were a wee bit too scary to "tut" at, so I picked up the Metro and pretended to find it riveting (quite a hard task, as it's such a load of nonsense).

However they must have spotted my wee glance over at them, and before I knew it they were offering me a swig. When I refused they said I could drink out the cap if I was worried about germs!

I politely declined, felt that I couldn't really tell them that I was refusing on the grounds of not being quite that common; so I explained that I couldn't because I am on serious detox programme after the excesses of the Festive Season.

They then gave me a loud cheerio as I alighted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.