Penguin Droppings

By gen2

All in a Whirr

All in a Whirr



The light wasn't brilliant and the camera was on a slow shutter speed. The flash fired, capturing a transient image and the rest of the exposure was a blurr of wings as the male chaffinch took off with a piece of peanut.
I have manipulated the saturation and contrast in PaintShop Pro, but the composition is exactly as captured on the camera.


Today has been a bit of a photographic disaster. I travelled 18 miles to a local nature reserve and within half an hour the camera shut down saying 'Change Battery Pack'.
What makes it worse is that I ordered a spare battery before Christmas and it finally arrived yesterday. I had charged it up, but forgot to then place it in my camera bag (expletives deleted).


I know this won't be to everyone's taste, especially those who adored yesterday's robin, but I really liked the ethereal and artistic effect produced. I hope some of you like it.

By the way, thanks for all your kind comments yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.