TeeJay

By TeeJay

Indecision

I was in Nelson all day yesterday and a good part of today - taking care of various jobs and appointments (like dentist visit) before work officially starts back next Thursday.

On my way out of town I drove around the port road rather than over the hill, so that I could make sure the beach was still there. Having grown up in Nelson, and lived on the port hills, I feel a need every now and then just to reassure myself that the sea front still looks the same. Of course it doesn't, with all the new houses, restaurants and apartments that have gone up along the road, but if I only look out to sea it's just how it should be.

I couldn't decide today whether to photograph the chain link fence, Arrow Rock or the sky that was doing interesting things - so you get all three, as well a bonus kite surfer if you look really hard just to the left of the rock

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.