A time for everything

By turnx3

A touch of color on a grey day

Friday
We had about an inch of fresh snowfall overnight, but early enough that the roads were pretty clear by morning. It's good that it wasn't any more, as Roger had to leave early this morning to drive out to the test site at Peebles, about a 90 minute drive, and really out in the country. I went up to Oxford today to take some things up to Laura - she has no class on Friday, so its a good day to see her. I timed my visit so I could take her out to lunch, which we had at a Mexican restaurant. I stopped briefly on the way back at Winton Woods to get a blip. The leaves on this shrub provided at least a touch of color on a very dull dreary day.

One year ago: Reflections in the stream

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.