While on my runs

By waipushrink

Before the world was coloured

This morning I chose to go out earlier than I might otherwise have done on a Saturday because it was not raining and the forecast was for heavy rain (which did not eventuate, but there you go). Got one or two blippable shots while out, but I knew what I was going to do as I had planned this shot.

A number of wonderful years ago, I was able to join in a life's journey with S which remains ongoing, and that was also on a Saturday 29 January. The ceremony was at 4 pm, following which we were driven (lower photograph) to a very long photo session (her father worked in a photography firm, so the photographer had a standard to live up to!). We then had a glorious reception, after which we walked to her family's home for the party (upper photograph).

My patient father-in-law gave up on us ever ordering photos, and printed out his choice, and also gave us the negatives, from which (not too many years ago) we had these printed and put into a frame; our first wedding photos on display. Before that, everything we had was in a box somewhere.

Now, I am putting a photograph of these photos out in pleasure and some humility that the light of my life is still with me. I think all who look at this can see why I would want be with her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.