Reflections Of Me ...

I havent done many still lifes of flowers lately so I thought I would have ago today.

I do love the softness of the iris reflection.

Eric still has a cold but he doesnt look half as poorly as yesterday (Thank you for all the well wishes for him yesterday) .... but guess who has now started to get it .... oh yes me ... grrr.



UNEXPLAINED ....

Last night I decided to go outdoors with my telescope as the sky was very clear and beautiful, I went outdoors at 6.30pm until 8.30pm it was great fun looking at the planets, stars and nebulas ... I had only been outdoors for ten minutes when this happened around 6.40pm.


I spotted some light in the sky ... I couldnt believe what I was viewing with my naked eye .... in a big space within the skythere was these arrow/pointer shape objects in the sky which were shaped in an aeroplane formation there was quite a few of them but I dont know how many ... there was a bright light blue colour all around them which seemed like it was reflecting from the unkown and they were moving quite fast across the sky but there was no noise at all coming from them ...

I called Eric to come to look but by the time he came outside they had gone but there were a few bearing shape balls in the sky pinging about in an arch shape manner and wuite quickly ... Eric did manage to get a view of them, they were not meteors as we watch them when there are meteor showers.


I have never seen anything like it in my life ... did anyone else see it or even know what it was.


I must say it was an amazing view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.