Heading over to work....

I had a wonderful gang of women to teach in the studio today!

Janet and 6 of her friends have rented the Chalet Cabin for the weekend, to celebrate her birthday. As part of the celebrations, they hired me to spend a couple of hours teaching them how to throw pots on the wheel!! It was great fun, and I was pretty impressed, each of them got 2 bowls. They have spent the rest of the afternoon snowshoeing, skiing etc....and i'm just about to head over there for a few cocktails before we sit down to dinner. I'm so used to doing the old Pot Luck thing, that I had forgotten how wonderful it is to be invited to dinner and NOT bring a dish.....just some booze - altho when i suggested that, they all looked at each other....i think there's already enough over there :)

So, who knows how late i'll be, and what state i'll be in.....they seem like serious partiers.....luckily i don't have to drive home, just make sure i take my flashlight and avoid the huge snow drifts on my stroll home!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.