Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

A chiel's amang you takin notes

I love Es's style:-)

After our late night party last night we have had a lazy Saturday. When the alarm went off at 5am this morning I really enjoyed turning it off and rolling back over again...fantastic:-)

Aunty Gill's present to Fangler was a family trip to the cinema:-) so we had planned it for this weekend.

Before we headed out Es asked if I had a notebook she could have. I didn't have one to hand but I do have the perfect notebook for her in my desk and it's appropriate for this blip title...luckily she had one to hand that she can use in the meantime (note it is in Es's hands in the blip).

Anyway, Es is on her writing kick again:-) This is good. So she was looking for a notebook she can take with her all the time so she can note down inspirational thoughts:-) Fantastic!

Back to the cinema trip...I was hoping for the 2pm showing of Tangled but when I checked online this morning that showing was pretty full...we couldn't get 6 seats together. So we set off for the 11.40 showing! Family cinema going is a relatively new activity for the Reidos as the wee man has just recently been able to sit through a movie and I'm enjoying this new family activity. Film was really good...Mammy Reid was crying...but that's probably just me.

After the movie we had booked a table at...you guessed it Frankie & Benny's.

Following a tasty lunch we collected our ceramics and then headed home for an evening on the couch...surfing...playing the Wii and watching WWII movies (Mr R watching Above us the Waves!)

Today has been just the tonic I needed:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.